Patient Reviews

Reviews for My Dentist in Plano

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2020

Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2020, was the first time our 4 year old has been to the dentist.  Dr. Dickson and his staff made her feel so comfortable and relaxed that she held her mouth open even when they weren’t cleaning her teeth.  To top it off she has some cavities and she’s begging to go back so Dr. Darren can get her "cavity bugs".  The icing on the cake was the way Dr. Darren explained what cavities are, how we get them, and most importantly how we can prevent them.  Since coming home from the visit with Dr. Darren our sugar craving 4 year old has avoided the coveted fruity pebbles and has opted for fruit for the win!  Many thanks to Dr. Dickson and his amazing staff!!  Looking forward to seeing you soon to fix the "cavity bugs"!  Our whole family (Mom, Dad, 11yo and 4yo) appreciate that we can all be seen together under one roof! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

This is a great dentist office! From Rachel to Susie to Cindy to Yolanda to Dr. Dickson himself, everyone if fantastic, extremely helpful and very patient with a nervous dental patient such as myself. I have been going here for a few years for cleanings and recently had some necessary dental surgery done. They played my favorite playlist, put HGTV on the screen and made me extremely comfortable with a cosy neck pillow. Everyone is always in a great mood and they put everyone at ease not matter what they are there for.Thank you to the staff and Dr. Dickson for being so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2019

I am extremely reluctant to find new doctors because you never know what you’re going to get - especially dentists!  My regular dentist was too far for me to drive so I had been searching for about a month for a dentist. Some places felt like all they wanted was to up-charge, some felt like they were just there for a paycheck - Not My Dentist in Plano.    This place was recommended to me by a friend and after doing research online I decided to give them a try.  I am extremely happy that I did.  The staff is extremely welcoming, professional and courteous!  Dr. Dickson is nice and informative, the hygienist, Terry, was extremely friendly and was very gentle while cleaning my teeth.  I’ve been to dentists where they are too rough and my gums hurt like hell after.  The front office staff is very pleasant and helpful.  I highly recommend giving this office a shot.  You wont be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

Genuine and Masterful Artist!I’ve been a patient of Dr. Dickson for over a decade.  In addition to being genuine and practical, he is literally an artist.  He deserves to take pride in his quality of work and attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2019

I am terrified of the dentist so I avoid it at all cost but not anymore. This place is great. I have had sooo much work done here because I finally found a dentist I can trust. I had my first root canal here and it was virtually painless, I had my wisdom teeth taken out here by Dr. Dickson’s associate and everything could not have gone any better. Give this place a shot if you are not satisfied with your current dentist or if you’re in need of one. I’ve told all my family and friends about this place because they are that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

Best Dentist EVER !!! As a physician, I know first hand how hard it is to please every patient and Dr Dickson does that with a smile. On top of outstanding bedside manners, he is also a phenomenal dentist. Would never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2018

Every part of the experience here is wonderful, from the front desk to the hygienists to the finance/insurance person to, of course, Dr. Dickson. My wife and I have been going here for almost five years. Dr. Dickson is extremely knowledgeable and skilled in every aspect of care. He repaired my smile in one session and left me wondering why I hadn’t had the work done years ago. He’s done many types of fillings, a crown, overlays, etc. over the years, and we are always very satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2018

Very friendly staff ...open on saturdays ..and got a free whitening kit.. thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Great friendly staff that is looking out for my dental health. I have been going to this practice for over a  few years now with no complaints. Dr. Dickson never pushed to do more work than what is necessary. The staff is very knowledgeable with any questions I had.  It’s safe to say I found a permanent dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2017

I love going to see Dr Dickson, and Susi is my favorite hygienist ever. The xray equipment is modern which is especially great for people with smaller mouths, and the staff is friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

I went about 8 years without going to the dentist because of fear and anxiety.  After a not so great visit to a local office, my husband talked me into going to see his dentist, Dr. Dickson.  Terri was great and walked me through the procedures and made me feel very comfortable.  Lynn and Michelle and the front desk were very helpful and great as well!   After my cleaning and a visit with Dr. Dickson I scheduled my next appointment and set a treatment plan.  Normally I’d have bailed after the first visit but this office is great and I’m ready to continue my dental care with them!  Will definitely recommend them to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2016

Dr. Dickson is the best dentist I’ve ever had. He’s about as friendly a dentist you could find.  I had a filling done.  The work he did was fantastic. I had no complications at all. And he even texted me later that night to check on me. If you’re looking for the best dentist in the DFW area look no further than Dr. Dickson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2015

My friend recommended this dentist.It was very easy to schedule an appointment and find the office.Customer service had an awesome family atmosphere and they treated me with genuine care.Thanks to Cristina and dr. Dixon my deep cleaning and scaling were transformed from a traumatic experience to an easy process.I appreciate their service, and will visit their office for any future dental needs. I recommend this establishment to anyone who needs a dentist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2015

Cristina Fersiva is my Dental Hygienist and she is, hands down, the best Dental Hygienist I ever had. She is professional, kind, and adds a personal touch to every visit I make into Dr. Dickson’s office. I find her to be both genuine and honest and I truly appreciate her hard work and advice. She’s simply the best and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

When we moved from Georgia to Plano we had to find a family dentist. My husband found My Dentist and we have been very pleased every since. Dental Hygienist Cristina Fersiva is very professional and nice. I’ve never been fond of the dentist but Cristina makes the visit very pleasurable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

I am never changing dentists as long as I live in Texas. I’ve lived in Southlake and now Dallas, and it’s still worth driving to this practice. Cristina is very pleasant and fun, and everyone takes special care to make sure you’re comfortable (including providing a tv with all the channels over you while they work), and they remember and keep track of what’s going on with you. Beyond that, Dr. Dickson is incredibly on top of things. He asks the right questions, makes solid recommendations, and is super nice. He and Cristina are a good team, and are very knowledgeable.Also, his work speaks for itself. The waiting room check-in computer has before and after pictures that are seriously unbelievable.Go see them. Just do it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2015

Cristina Fersiva is an excellent dental hygienist.  I just had my teeth cleaned today by her and not only did she do a great job, but she is bilingual(Spanish/English) and was very patient with my 4 year old daughter who had to attend the visit. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.