Patient Reviews

Reviews for My Dentist in Plano

Filter196 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2022

There are hardly words to express the admiration for the talents of Dr. Darrin Dickson and his staff. For me, they have become family and have treated several members of my family and myself with patience, true ability, and humor thrown in. If you are looking for a dentist, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2022

Well, normally good experience and dentist doesn’t go together..Dr. D and the whole staff makes the experience enjoyable, yes i know hard to believe. I had extensive work done and the results speak for itself! Thanks guys for my new smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2022

Great care from Dr. Dickson and staff as always - been a patient for 20 plus years! And great baseball talk too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2022

This was the best dental experience I've EVER HAD!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, I Would highly recommend My Dentist in Plano for all of your dental needs! Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2022

Dr. Darren Dickson Is A, 5 STAR Dentist & His Assistants Are 5 Star Too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2022

Dr. Dickson and staff are awesome! Everyone in the office is so friendly. They have the latest and greatest equipment. I got my permanent crown in a single visit (no follow up appointment necessary). Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2022

Patient, caring, and thorough experience. I highly recommend My Dentist in Plano. Dr. Dickson rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Been going to this dentist for years now and love the service and the expertise and the advice they provide on every visit. Dr. Dickson and his staff are number one in my book and I do recommend him to any family member or friend looking for a good dentist in Plano. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2022

Very warm and friendly, family oriented atmosphere from front desk all the way to the dentist. I would give it more than five stars if I could. Definitely will recommend 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

The Doc and the staff is beyond Awesome. They truly care about their patients. If your looking for a Dentist this is the place to come to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2022

Great staff, very caring. Does excellent work. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2022

Extremely friendly and welcoming staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Very friendly office staff. Hygienist very informative and had a great caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

Great Doctor. Great team. Painless!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Very friendly office staff. Hygienist very informative and had a great caring bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2022

Dr. dickson is a amazing dentist. I have Jaw issues and have tremendous pain he took away instantly for TMJ. Highly recommend him and his staff. The ladies at the front are amazing. Shannon is quite amazing to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2022

Dr. Dickson and his staff are the best! You don't have to fear going to the dentist anymore; they are all great and sensitive to your needs and fears! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2022

Great Doctor. Great team. Painless!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I enrolled my family into the VIP program at My Dentist Plano and am very pleased! Our previous Dental Insurance from work was not sufficient for our needs, so we opted to become VIP's! 😁 The staff I met today, a hygienist and the ladies at the front desk, including the office manager. All were professional and very nice. They took time with me to make decisions and helped me by answering my questions. The dentist is top notch and personable! And the dental equipment in the office is high quality and way better than standard stuff. For example I can get a crown the same day instead of waiting a few weeks. Here's info about the VIP Program. There are Two Dental Cleanings, Two Exams, Two Floride Treatments, All X-rays and of course Oral Cancer Screening are all covered each year with this Program. It's $295 per person/family member, for the year and that's an ok price for all the plan covers. Plus there's a 15% Discount for other procedures like sealants and fillings. And if cost is still an issue, I was told there are payment plans or as a VIP member, I could get an additional 10% off if I prepaid for a procedure. So to me, this price per year is better than regular dental insurance and there are no limits to what is covered or limitations for when my family can get needed dental work done. Here's a hypothetical example. If I had serious dental problems, with insurance I would only be able to get some of the dental work needed, this year. Why, you ask. Because the insurance company only covers a small amount dental work each year. And they don't pay for everything! There are copays for all procedures. So I would have to wait until next year to do the rest of the necessary work and hope the problem doesn't deteriorate before next year. Now with the VIP Program, I choose when I will get the work done and not some company that is making a profit off me and my family! And since I am a wimp in the dental chair, there's nitrous oxide available to help relax me during a procedure. Final conclusion, I highly recommend My Dentist, Plano! It's The Place to help families or anyone get back to excellent oral hygiene through quality dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Very professional dental clinic. All the staff are courteous. Highly recommend Doctor Dickson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Friendly staff and gave us an indepth treatment plan. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

My Dentist in Plano was friendly and accommodating to get my cleaning/check up scheduled and completed. The hygienist and doctor both were great and pleasant to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

I enrolled my family into the VIP program at My Dentist Plano and am very pleased! Our previous Dental Insurance from work was not sufficient for our needs, so we opted to become VIP's! 😁 The staff I met today, a hygienist and the ladies at the front desk, including the office manager. All were professional and very nice. They took time with me to make decisions and helped me by answering my questions. The dentist is top notch and personable! And the dental equipment in the office is high quality and way better than standard stuff. For example I can get a crown the same day instead of waiting a few weeks. Here's info about the VIP Program. There are Two Dental Cleanings, Two Exams, Two Floride Treatments, All X-rays and of course Oral Cancer Screening are all covered each year with this Program. It's $295 per person/family member, for the year and that's an ok price for all the plan covers. Plus there's a 15% Discount for other procedures like sealants and fillings. And if cost is still an issue, I was told there are payment plans or as a VIP member, I could get an additional 10% off if I prepaid for a procedure. So to me, this price per year is better than regular dental insurance and there are no limits to what is covered or limitations for when my family can get needed dental work done. Here's a hypothetical example. If I had serious dental problems, with insurance I would only be able to get some of the dental work needed, this year. Why, you ask. Because the insurance company only covers a small amount dental work each year. And they don't pay for everything! There are copays for all procedures. So I would have to wait until next year to do the rest of the necessary work and hope the problem doesn't deteriorate before next year. Now with the VIP Program, I choose when I will get the work done and not some company that is making a profit off me and my family! And since I am a wimp in the dental chair, there's nitrous oxide available to help relax me during a procedure. Final conclusion, I highly recommend My Dentist, Plano! It's The Place to help families or anyone get back to excellent oral hygiene through quality dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

Amazing staff! The best dental experience I’ve had. No pressure to get any work done right away - they work with you for what works with your timeline and budget. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2022

Friendly staff and gave us an indepth treatment plan. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2022

Very professional dental clinic. All the staff are courteous. Highly recommend Doctor Dickson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2022

Dr. D is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Same Day Crown I am a long-time patient at My Dentist in Plano and recently had an older crown that needed to be replaced. My appointment was at 7:00 AM and after arriving I learned that they now have the equipment on-site to produce same day crowns. Every step went as smooth as possible. My new crown was designed, fabricated, and placed in less than two hours. I highly recommend this service that Dr. Dickson offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

I’ve been a patient here for over a year now and every experience I’d had with the team at My Dentist in Plano has been pleasant. I don’t dread going to the dentist anymore. The team really takes time to get to know you, what services are most important to you, and leaves you with a smile. They have been timely with appointment schedules - I’ve never had to wait past my appointment time. They know your name and greet you when you come in the door. Their level of customer service is top tier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Dr. Darren Dickson has been my dentist for 8 years. He is exceptional at his profession. His story goes well beyond that. He takes care of his staff as if they were his own family. He knows his patients and remembers details about their lives. He is a gracious giver to the community. He encourages healthy living for everyone he treats. He truly is My Dentist in Plano. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Dr Dickson continues to add advanced technology for his patients. I got my crown fitting and final crown in less then 1 1/2. Yes all in one day, no more follow up appointment. I highly recommend Dr Dickson for your entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2021

Dr. Darren Dickson has been my dentist for 8 years. He is exceptional at his profession. His story goes well beyond that. He takes care of his staff as if they were his own family. He knows his patients and remembers details about their lives. He is a gracious giver to the community. He encourages healthy living for everyone he treats. He truly is My Dentist in Plano. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

I moved here in January 2021 and had to find a new dentist of course. With so many dental offices around, I picked this dentist because it was nearby my place, plus he had good reviews online. So far I’ve gone in twice for regular teeth cleaning and the staff is very friendly and thorough. The office is also very modernized and they have the most up-to-date tools to carefully evaluate my teeth and health. I would highly recommend this dentist office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

I moved here in January 2021 and had to find a new dentist of course. With so many dental offices around, I picked this dentist because it was nearby my place, plus he had good reviews online. So far I’ve gone in twice for regular teeth cleaning and the staff is very friendly and thorough. The office is also very modernized and they have the most up-to-date tools to carefully evaluate my teeth and health. I would highly recommend this dentist office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Excellent dental care for me for 7 years now. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my teeth. The staff is excellent also. They're just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2021

Excellent dental care for me for 7 years now. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my teeth. The staff is excellent also. They're just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Dr. Dickson is the best. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

Perfect place if you’re looking for a dentist. The staff was so kind and answers every question you ask. And to mention the way Darren greets and talks to you about everything is so good. This is my first time visit to a dentist and for sure I’m very happy I chose him above others. He didn’t prove my decision wrong. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

I’ve been going to this dentist office for a couple years now and have nothing but great things to say about it. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Since I was very young I have always been afraid of the dentist. This led to obvious dental issues. A friend recommended I try MyDentist in Plano. It was the best advice I have ever gotten. I told Dr. Dickson and Staff my situation and they really took it to heart and understand people have a real fear. I don't have that fear any more. Dentistry and pain management have advanced so much over the years, but the kindness and professionalism of these folks providing that care is what has earned my trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Since I was very young I have always been afraid of the dentist. This led to obvious dental issues. A friend recommended I try MyDentist in Plano. It was the best advice I have ever gotten. I told Dr. Dickson and Staff my situation and they really took it to heart and understand people have a real fear. I don't have that fear any more. Dentistry and pain management have advanced so much over the years, but the kindness and professionalism of these folks providing that care is what has earned my trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2021

Friendly, experienced front office and dental hygenists make this office a great place to visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Dickson and his entire team are professional and caring, taking extra time with each patient to build a relationship and appropriate care plan. They handle everyone with respect and calm any dental fears you may have each and every time. Great staff, great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2021

Dr. Dickson and his entire team are professional and caring, taking extra time with each patient to build a relationship and appropriate care plan. They handle everyone with respect and calm any dental fears you may have each and every time. Great staff, great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

Very friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with my appointment today. Everyone was so nice and made me feel very comfortable. Thank you, Dr Darren Dickson, Terry, Lyn and everyone at My Dentist in Plano. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

I've been going to My Dentist in Plano for years now and have not had one bad experience with Dr. Dickson or his staff. Everyone is so friendly, helpful, and professional! I never feel nervous about going into an appointment because I know I will be taken care of. Would highly recommend their office to anyone looking for top of the line dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

Wonderful experience! I was anxious going since this was my first time going to the dentist in several years. Everyone was so friendly and personable. Highly recommend if you are looking for a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I'm 11 and have been going to Dr. Dickson for many years. He always makes me feel comfortable and never scared. He sees my whole family and we all appreciate how he and his staff make us feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Great professional service, works with the patient and has most modern techniques. I cannot say enough about how happy I am with Dr. Dickson, Rachel, Lynn, Susie and all the staff at My Dentist in Plano. I have always received exceptional care with outstanding results. I trust them completely and they never disappoint More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

Dr. Dickson and his staff are amazing. I want to recognize Lilly and Rachel for their professional assistance with my dental surgery yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2020

The staff and Dr. Dickson give impeccable service. They are honest and caring and make you feel comfortable. I'm frightened of the dentist's chair. I'm the woman that crys just for a chat in the chair. I don't think I'll be scared any longer, after a recent oral surgery there. I've got more treatment to go, but know they'll make me comfortable and ensure that pain doesn't have to be part of the dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr Dickson and his team are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Great professional service, works with the patient and has most modern techniques. I cannot say enough about how happy I am with Dr. Dickson, Rachel, Lynn, Susie and all the staff at My Dentist in Plano. I have always received exceptional care with outstanding results. I trust them completely and they never disappoint More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

I'm 11 and have been going to Dr. Dickson for many years. He always makes me feel comfortable and never scared. He sees my whole family and we all appreciate how he and his staff make us feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2020

My Dentist in Plano is wonderful and has been my go to for the last three years. They have flexible hours, and the staff + doctors are always compassionate, lovely, and treat you as family. I would strongly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2020

We absolutely love this place! From the front two girls! To KIKI they are absolutely kind, they answered all our questions! They treated us like we were part of their family!!! Great dental work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

I’ve been away at college and grad school for the past six years, but always drive back to Plano to get my teeth cleaned. Thank you so much, Dr. Dickson, Susie, Terry, and all the amazing staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2020

Great staff.... They really calm down your anxiety..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2020

Well, my real name is Ronald Fox, which I'll leave for important reviews. I've gone to Dr. Dickson for years. He's extremely competent, which is a primary factor in choosing a dentist. He's also friendly, personable, engaging, very caring of his patients, and very concerned with their comfort and health, dental and otherwise. He also has the most modern equipment and he and his assistants take full advantage of its added comfort and effectiveness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

Best place to get any dental work. They made it so easy for me to get rid of my wisdom tooth. I have been their patient for 10 years now and they are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2020

Another great visit to Dr. Dickson and his awesome staff at My Dentist In Plano. I am continually impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of everyone in the office. And Dr. Dickson's skills with a drill are on fleek! See you in 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2020

I am extremely reluctant to find new doctors because you never know what you're going to get - especially dentists! My regular dentist was too far for me to drive so I had been searching for about a month for a dentist. Some places felt like all they wanted was to up-charge, some felt like they were just there for a paycheck - Not My Dentist in Plano. This place was recommended to me by a friend and after doing research online I decided to give them a try. I am extremely happy that I did. The staff is extremely welcoming, professional and courteous! Dr. Dickson is nice and informative, the hygienist, Terry, was extremely friendly and was very gentle while cleaning my teeth. I've been to dentists where they are too rough and my gums hurt like hell after. The front office staff is very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend giving this office a shot. You wont be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

I go to My Dentist in Plano for any dental work I need. Everyone is friendly, helpful, take the time to explain everything and listen to your concerns or questions. Dr. Dickson is great and every dental hygienist there that has helped me has been great. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Very good place to get your teeth cleaned the hygienists are supreme, and Dr. Dickson is highly capable and will discuss all options for your dental needs. Hygienist Susie is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2020

Cleaning only today. Suzy my hygienist is GREAT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Best care possible I’ve been a patient for many years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

Best care possible I’ve been a patient for many years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2019

Dr. Dickson and his staff are great to work with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2019

My initial experience at My Dentist in Plano was excellent! The staff was terrific! Definitely a 5.0 dental office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

Dr. Dickson and his staff are, as always, excellent. Professional, efficient, friendly, and they always give the best care possible. My husband and I both receive excellent care for all our dental needs. State of the art care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

The lady that assisted me today was great! She was sensitive to my anxiety. She was calm & treated me like I was the most important person she was seeing today. Thank you Darren for hiring great talents. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Excellent office, staff and doctor! Very relaxing for anyone resistant to going to the dentist: friendly, good music or TV. Personally I go for HGTV on mute with their chill Spotify playlist (or Yacht Rock!). 3-year patient with only cleanings until a recent (and fun!) root canal plus cap replacement. All things considered it went very well and everyone took very good care of me. I really like their deal on cleanings too. I have to get one quarterly so it’s nice to get a break. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

This was one of the best experiences I've had in my 15 years of life. The staff is amazing and so welcoming. Susie was soooo welcoming and was very kind. Looking for a place that is advanced in decor and equipment, but also feels homey and comfortable? This is definitely the place!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

The lady that assisted me today was great! She was sensitive to my anxiety. She was calm & treated me like I was the most important person she was seeing today. Thank you Darren for hiring great talents. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Excellent office, staff and doctor! Very relaxing for anyone resistant to going to the dentist: friendly, good music or TV. Personally I go for HGTV on mute with their chill Spotify playlist (or Yacht Rock!). 3-year patient with only cleanings until a recent (and fun!) root canal plus cap replacement. All things considered it went very well and everyone took very good care of me. I really like their deal on cleanings too. I have to get one quarterly so it’s nice to get a break. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Best place to get any dental work. They made it so easy for me to get rid of my wisdom tooth. I have been their patient for 10 years now and they are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

All around great family Dental Office. Top of the line equipment as well as staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Dickson to all my friends and family. Dr. Dickson addressed all of my dental questions and needs. He has a very caring staff as well. I love both girls who attended to me! Rachael set me down and began her work while making sure I was comfortable and ready for my crown to be delivered. Stephanie made my crown matching the color perfectly to match my other teeth. Great teamwork!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

When I first moved to Texas, I was weary of having to search for a dentist. After some research and looking at dentist in my local area, I found this location. After my first visit, the cleaning went smoothly and the hygienist took time to understand my concerns of the scraping and the pain that I normally have during cleanings. Susie is my most favorite hygienist, and I wouldn't trade her for the world. I've had her for years. Most of the time at other dentists I've never had this excellent level of treatment. I was greeted by name to my appointment, and it felt very family like. Shout-out to Lynn for always giving a friendly visit. Needless to say, after several big operations and countless cleanings, I couldn't be happier with the choice of dentist that I went for. They have served me well since 2015. Like they say, you pay for quality and service. I'm happy to pay that extra, it is not terribly expensive, but after a botched time at a cheap dentist, the service is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Got my teeth cleaned yesterday going to have a beautiful smile for the holidays Thank you Dr Dickson and your staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Darren Dickson and his staff practice excellence in every way. From start to finish, you will be amazed at their expertise and demeanor. The Doctor and his teams commitment to your happiness, health, and the level of care you wish to attain is job#1! If you wish to have an extraordinary level of care in all areas of your dental health ,you will not be disappointed. I can say with all my experience in dentists chairs over the years" Dr. D " and his office provide excellence in every category, They're the best. Jason Dennis Lynch Career Massage Therapist, Former Certified Nurse Assistant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I have been a patient at this practice for 10+ years. Originally Dr Hain and for the past several years, Dr Darren Dickson. What has been very consistent over the years is the professionalism of the dental team and the overall talent of each individual. Dr Dickson brings his unique leadership skills and modern dental techniques together in a wholesome office environment that enables a friendly and effective dental management plan. From Lynn in the front office, to Susie, my primary hygienist and other team members in their suites, all do a tremendous service to me, their patient. While dental issues are not always welcoming, the team at My Dentist contributes to a great overall patient experience! My Dentist, makes you smile brighter in more ways than one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Everyone is kind and customer oriented. The only complaint I have was I purchased a cleaning in advance In 2017 for whatever reason I didn't set up my second appt so consequently I lost the second cleaning. Dollar wise i am out some money. I am not faulting anyone. Just commenting. I guess, noone notified me and also I failed to make my own appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Well, my real name is Ronald Fox, which I'll leave for important reviews. I've gone to Dr. Dickson for years. He's extremely competent, which is a primary factor in choosing a dentist. He's also friendly, personable, engaging, very caring of his patients, and very concerned with their comfort and health, dental and otherwise. He also has the most modern equipment and he and his assistants take full advantage of its added comfort and effectiveness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Well, my real name is Ronald Fox, which I'll leave for important reviews. I've gone to Dr. Dickson for years. He's extremely competent, which is a primary factor in choosing a dentist. He's also friendly, personable, engaging, very caring of his patients, and very concerned with their comfort and health, dental and otherwise. He also has the most modern equipment and he and his assistants take full advantage of its added comfort and effectiveness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Susie is the best dental hygienist and always makes me feel comfortable. Dr. Dixon gives the best advice to keep healthy and pretty teeth. All of the staff is very welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Susie is the best dental hygienist!. The whole staff is very efficient and professional and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

This team really knows what they're doing. I needed an X-ray and cleaning and they got me in and out very quickly. Kudos to Lynn Alexander, Susie Mills and AJ Riggs for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

We now have confidence in this dentist...he's a little pricey for us retired folks but all are probably high to us as we have experienced with those previously!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Terry, Kristen, and Yolanda are very professional and put forth the greatest effort to ensure everything was optimal, from scheduling to ensuring my teeth look the best. They are all 5 star employees More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

After seeing the same dentist for 20 years, I switched to Dr. Dixon a year ago. After 4 crowns, fillings and a checkup in between I think I can share a thought or two about them. This is a great practice with a beautiful office and efficient and friendly staff at a reasonable price. I highly recommend My Dentist in Plano. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr. Darren Dickson and his staff practice excellence in every way. From start to finish, you will be amazed at their expertise and demeanor. The Doctor and his teams commitment to your happiness, health, and the level of care you wish to attain is job#1! If you wish to have an extraordinary level of care in all areas of your dental health ,you will not be disappointed. I can say with all my experience in dentists chairs over the years" Dr. D " and his office provide excellence in every category, They're the best. Jason Dennis Lynch Career Massage Therapist, Former Certified Nurse Assistant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Everyone is friendly and seems to genuinely care about you and your family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I've trusted my teeth and mouth to Dr. Dickson and his team for many years and will continue to do so. They truly care about your dental health and will make you feel at home when you are there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from '.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

The staff is excellent very quick and efficient Dr Dickson is caring and always makes sure his patients are taken care of and always follows up with a call I would highly recommend the practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Outstanding experiences for my whole family with excellent service and follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I went in for a normal routine cleaning. Dr. Dickson and his staff were awesome. Susie, my hygienist made me laugh the whole way through. I will have to go back in for some more work and feel 100% confident in them. I have previously had fillings and gum recession work done on my right side and him and his staff constantly made sure I was okay and comfortable. And always telling me what I might be feeling. They were great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Got my teeth cleaned yesterday going to have a beautiful smile for the holidays Thank you Dr Dickson and your staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Super friendly and helpful front staff. Susie is an excellent dental hygienist and I have trusted her skill and expertise for years. Dr. Dickson offers modern and professional dentistry and he has improved my dental health. I highly recommend Dr. Dickson's dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Everyone is kind and customer oriented. The only complaint I have was I purchased a cleaning in advance In 2017 for whatever reason I didn't set up my second appt so consequently I lost the second cleaning. Dollar wise i am out some money. I am not faulting anyone. Just commenting. I guess, noone notified me and also I failed to make my own appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I love Dr. Dickerson and the entire staff at My Dentist. Everyone is so friendly, happy, knowknowledge, and professional. Definitely a 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I am extremely reluctant to find new doctors because you never know what you're going to get - especially dentists! My regular dentist was too far for me to drive so I had been searching for about a month for a dentist. Some places felt like all they wanted was to up-charge, some felt like they were just there for a paycheck - Not My Dentist in Plano. This place was recommended to me by a friend and after doing research online I decided to give them a try. I am extremely happy that I did. The staff is extremely welcoming, professional and courteous! Dr. Dickson is nice and informative, the hygienist, Terry, was extremely friendly and was very gentle while cleaning my teeth. I've been to dentists where they are too rough and my gums hurt like hell after. The front office staff is very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend giving this office a shot. You wont be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff! Dr. Dickson takes very good care of his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

This office has been great!!! They've kept me informed thru every process. Helped my sleep apnea and have provided amazing services on my other dental needs. I recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

First and foremost, I would like to say THANK YOU DR DICKSON!!! You and your staff did an exceptional job with Zach yesterday!! Zach is doing great with the way you did his extractions!! You are our favorite dentist!! The whole family has chosen you to be our dentist from now on!! Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart!!! YOU GUYS ARE TGE BEST!!! My husband an I enjoyed Dr. Stuart, he is an awesome anesthesiologist!! He took excellent care of Zach!!!😀😀😀😀 I want to say thanks to Lynn and Dr. Dickson, I appreciate your communication with me about my visit last week!!! Being a special needs parent can be extremely overwhelming!!! Just for the concern and immediate communication, I am giving you guys another chance!! I look forward to our adventure together!!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Dickson & the Staff at My Dentist are amazing and make going to the dentist stress and pain free. my very first root canal was done there and I was completely relaxed, they took great care of me! Thank you!! They do everything there it is a one stop place for oral healthcare! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

BEST DENTIST AROUND!! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Great professional service, works with the patient and has most modern techniques. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I had a temporary crown done and about 3 cavities filled. The work was done on both sides of my mouth. I warned Dr. Dickson I take awhile to get numb and I wanted nitrous oxide. I had all that work done. Dr. Dickson and his assistants were GREAT!! I felt no pain. He did not rush. He gave plenty of time for the numbing medicine to work. If a dental appointment can possibly be pleasant, this one was. I will be going back for the crown next week and also to start my Invisalign process. Oh, Dr. Dickson texted me the evening of my dental work to see if I was doing ok. The only misunderstanding was on the payment. I had a Free consultation a few days after my cleaning to discuss all the work that needed to be done. At the end, I was told if I pay upfront I would get a discount. I did not understand that pay upfront meant that day. My thinking was if I paid for crown, fillings and about $3000 worth of Invisalign the day of my appointment. I guess I got pay in full confused with pay a week ahead. Anyway, they worked it out with me. I believe Dr. Dickson and his staff are very professional and well trained. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who might need a dentist. I found him through a new homeowners mailer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Yolanda and Dr. Dickson and Terry are absolutely professional. They explained to me in detail about my teeth. I feel better after cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

This team really knows what they're doing. I needed an X-ray and cleaning and they got me in and out very quickly. Kudos to Lynn Alexander, Susie Mills and AJ Riggs for a job well done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Even though I waited over an hour and a half for my apt., I can’t give a negative review. Dr. D is a great dentist and every experience with him makes me less and less worried about going to the dentist. I used to be phobic, now I have no anxiety about going to see My Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I like this dentist a lot , very knowledgeable and Suzy my hygienist is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

When I first moved to Texas, I was weary of having to search for a dentist. After some research and looking at dentist in my local area, I found this location. After my first visit, the cleaning went smoothly and the hygienist took time to understand my concerns of the scraping and the pain that I normally have during cleanings. Susie is my most favorite hygienist, and I wouldn't trade her for the world. I've had her for years. Most of the time at other dentists I've never had this excellent level of treatment. I was greeted by name to my appointment, and it felt very family like. Shout-out to Lynn for always giving a friendly visit. Needless to say, after several big operations and countless cleanings, I couldn't be happier with the choice of dentist that I went for. They have served me well since 2015. Like they say, you pay for quality and service. I'm happy to pay that extra, it is not terribly expensive, but after a botched time at a cheap dentist, the service is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Courteous & Sincere Regarding All Dental Needs From The Moment You Walk Through The Door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Best Dentist EVER !!! As a physician, I know first hand how hard it is to please every patient and Dr Dickson does that with a smile. On top of outstanding bedside manners, he is also a phenomenal dentist. Would never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Dixon is a class act. He does great work and has surrounded himself with a stellar staff. I highly recommend having him handle all of your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

My experience at this location is hands down the BEST I’ve had at ANY doctors office. From the moment I called to setup my first appointment, I was blown away by how friendly and helpful the staff was. They walk you through every detail to ensure there aren’t any surprises. Dental work can be expensive, they make sure you’re prepared and have all the information you need. I never thought I’d say this.... but, I’m looking forward to my next visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Hospital is very hygiene and Customer friendly . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Professionals from the front desk staff, office manager,hygienist including Dr Dickson! Would recommend highly. Discussed needs and goals for comprehensive oral health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Thank you guys so much!! I was in so much pain before, but now I can finally sleep! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Friendly staff fixed me right up. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Amazing experience. Quality treatment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Darren Dickson and his staff practice excellence in every way. From start to finish, you will be amazed at their expertise and demeanor. The Doctor and his teams commitment to your happiness, health, and the level of care you wish to attain is job#1! If you wish to have an extraordinary level of care in all areas of your dental health ,you will not be disappointed. I can say with all my experience in dentists chairs over the years" Dr. D " and his office provide excellence in every category, They're the best. Jason Dennis Lynch Career Massage Therapist, Former Certified Nurse Assistant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Dixon and his staff are outstanding. My wife and I have established a permanent dentist experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Dickson and his crew are incredible! Everyone is very accommodating, friendly, and professional. I assure you, I know the difference. I am no stranger to a dentist’s chair. In my 45 years experience, including 15 different dentists, this practice is the best of the best! I promise you, if you go, you will not be disappointed. I had a significant issue in which Dr. Dickson took on and tackled like the professional he is. The patient onboarding, the examination, the care plan that he and his staff put together, the multiple procedures performed, the chair-side manner, the follow up, and the after care by everyone was exceptional. I would never consider going to another dentist. The location is convenient. The costs for services performed were fair and reasonable. The quality of work was excellent. The quality of care was excellent. I get nothing in return for this review, except the satisfaction of being able to recommend “My Dentist in Plano’s” services to anyone needing a dentist. I selected Dr. Dickson by reading and trusting the reviews of others. I hope my review will help you make your decision. As well as I was treated and taken care of, this review is the least I can do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Dickson’s for about 10 years now. He is knowledgeable and disciplined staying current on today’s dental needs and treatment options. The support staff are friendly and helpful to assist with your needs. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I have been a patient at this practice for 10+ years. Originally Dr Hain and for the past several years, Dr Darren Dickson. What has been very consistent over the years is the professionalism of the dental team and the overall talent of each individual. Dr Dickson brings his unique leadership skills and modern dental techniques together in a wholesome office environment that enables a friendly and effective dental management plan. From Lynn in the front office, to Susie, my primary hygienist and other team members in their suites, all do a tremendous service to me, their patient. While dental issues are not always welcoming, the team at My Dentist contributes to a great overall patient experience! My Dentist, makes you smile brighter in more ways than one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Great dental office. Have only had great experiences with Dr. Dickson. Service, prices, and results have always been beyond my expectations. Would highly recommend to anyone needing dental work... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Dickson is a very gentle and caring dentist. Susie, the hygienist, is also great. They care about their patients receiving quality dental care in a warm and cozy environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

My family and I have been going to Dr. Dickson's office for 4 years and we could not be happier. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and very attentive to all of our needs. Even my 10 year old son enjoys going to his visits because the dental hygienists put forth the extra effort to make it fun. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr D and his staff were excellent as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from '.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

The staff is excellent very quick and efficient Dr Dickson is caring and always makes sure his patients are taken care of and always follows up with a call I would highly recommend the practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Dickson, his hygienists, and receptionists are professional, attentive, helpful, and kind. There is no place I would rather go than here, because every time I walk into the office, it's a family-like atmosphere. He always greets you with a smile and makes you feel welcome. He even takes the time to call or text his patients either on the day of or the day following a procedure. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ From fillings to root canals to crown 👑 placements and teeth cleaning, Dr. Dickson provides the absolute best dental services while simultaneously catering to the needs of the patient. You know your dentist is amazing when he can perform a root canal with little to no discomfort. 😎 His bedside manner, keen sense of humor, professional demeanor, and truly caring nature makes him #1 He and his entire office staff are like family! If you are searching for a dentist, this is the place to start! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

My husband, our four children and myself have been using Dr. Darren Dickson as our dentist for over 18 years. He has shown us nothing but the highest level of professionalism, dedication, and courtesy whenever we call on him to handle our dental needs. We have recommended him to many of our friends, who are now part of the family at My Dentist in Plano. I have known Dr. Dickson for over 40 years, he is truly an honest, caring and compassionate person. My respect for Dr. Dickson lead to me working for him. As a patient myself and an employee at My Dentist in Plano, I disagree with a recent negative review that was posted this week. I would recommend Dr. Dickson to anyone needing dental services and feel they would be as happy as we are having him as our dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

I’ve had two family members treated by Dr. Dixon and he was incredible. Truly professional and shows great care for his patients. Staff is top notch as well. I recommend him with no reservations for all of your dental issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Dickson has been my dentist for over 15 years and I believe I have received the best care during this time. He is compassionate to his patients and most importantly very thorough in the care he gives. I highly recommend My Dentist in Plano to those searching for a caring, family oriented dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Dixon is the best dentist ever! He’s thorough in his exams and very caring about each patient. He can fix any problem you are having in a stress free and pain free manner. He actually cares about your teeth and your smile. His staff is great and I use Terry as my hygienist. She is friendly and an awesome lady. She is thorough and yet gentle in her exam and you will not have any plaque on your teeth after seeing her. If you are looking for a dentist, this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Fun and friendly staff! They all take the time to explain things and help with what works best for you! work my hour drive and every penny! THANKS GUYS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Terry, Kelly, and Dr. Dickson were awesome! I like how informative and thorough they were with everything. I didn't feel like I was just another patient to rush out the door. They made me feel very comfortable and I actually look forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Dickson has been our dentist for 18 years! He's taken excellent care of my husband and I. After any major procedure he calls us in the evening to make sure we're OK and doing alright. His hygienist Susie is extremely professional and super friendly! I highly recommend My Dentist in Plano! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Great staff. Dr dickson very knowledgable and friendly. I reccommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Dickson's since 2015 and in the summer of 2017 I had a tooth crowned and the sensitivity to cold never seemed to subside. Over Christmas one of my relatives had made ice cream and I had to politely decline due to the anticipation of the sensitivity which was not pleasant to endure. Dr. Dickson recommended a root canal (my first one ever!) and while I wasn't thrilled to hear that Dr. Dickson also explained that sensitivity could indicate a larger and more serious problem. I would argue that this is what separates Dr. Dickson from the other dentists who have treated me: he cares enough about my well-being to recommend a procedure so as to relieve the current situation and prevent future problems. I would also add that I have several relatives who have upper and lower dentures and many of my childhood memories visiting those relatives involve seeing them take out their teeth ad lace them in a glass. Needless to say I do not want to reach that point and that is why I am happy to be a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr.Dickson and his staff is amazing! I have been a patient for years and I can always expect the same excellent service! The hygienist are so meticulous and make cleaning my teeth surprisingly fun! Dr. Dickson has outstanding bedside manners and is always attentive to my needs and address my concerns immediately! I feel like apart of the My Dentist in Plano Family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Going to the dentist usually terrifies me. But you really put my fears at ease. No pain at all with this visit and lots of care and concern from the dentist and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Dickson and his lovely staff— personally, I have had more than just a apleasant experience with My Dentist in Plano, granted I had a couple of crowns done, and it was a little painful for me, however, not per Dr. Dickson’s fault— when he learned I was not doing well...his staff and Dr. Dickson kept in touch with me to make sure I was okay. They suggested I return to the office the next day— reluctantly I went back only because I have two young kids (4 & 1 year old) and I was not able to get a sitter— right after I shared with them my dilemma...they quickly said: bring your babies with you— I, worried they might not behave, but they were oh so helpful; quite patient with my little darlings and myself— they were kind. I am forever grateful with Dr. Dickson and his staff ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Doctor Dickson and his team are great. They do outstanding work, are very friendly and professional, and are genuinely interested in the well-being of my family. We’ve been going there for years. They value the long-term relationship and deliver results accordingly. Highly recommend you check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Dickson and his staff are knowledgeable, professional, efficient and kind. If you are looking for a great dentist, be sure to give the office a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Excellent service, I just have to thank More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Dickson, his hygienists, and receptionists are professional, attentive, helpful, and kind. There is no place I would rather go than here, because every time I walk into the office, it's a family-like atmosphere. He always greets you with a smile and makes you feel welcome. He even takes the time to call or text his patients either on the day of or the day following a procedure. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ From fillings to root canals to crown 👑 placements and teeth cleaning, Dr. Dickson provides the absolute best dental services while simultaneously catering to the needs of the patient. You know your dentist is amazing when he can perform a root canal with little to no discomfort. 😎 His bedside manner, keen sense of humor, professional demeanor, and truly caring nature makes him #1 He and his entire office staff are like family! If you are searching for a dentist, this is the place to start! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

I don’t like to admit this but I had not been to the dentist since my pediatric dentist told me I would need to find a new dentist about 6 years ago...after hours of searching for dentists in Plano I decided on this one and it was the best decision. My dental hygienist Terry was phenomenal. She was so gentle and very caring. She didn’t make me feel bad for not going to dentist in a long time. As for Dr.Dickson and his front office staff they have exceptional customer service skills. I scheduled my appt online and asked a few questions through email before I confirmed it and that afternoon Dr.Dickson personally texted me to make sure all of my concerns were taken care of. I will definitely make this my personal dentist office now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Had some significant work done (4 hours in the chair!!) and was amazed by the minimal bit of discomfort I had the following day. Staff is professional, compassionate and friendly. Facility is amazing and they have State of the Art tools and equipment. And Dr Dickson is exceptional. He even reached out via text on Easter Sunday to make sure I was OK!! Absolutely recommend them to anyone interested Mike S More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Pleasant experience at Dr Dickson's office. The office and exam rooms were clean. The staff was amazing! Dr Dickson has a wonderful bedside manner. He took the time to explain my results and went over my dental plan. I look forward to my next visit. ~KC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2017

Great job, as always! I appreciate your prompt service to help your clients get in and out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Had some significant work done (4 hours in the chair!!) and was amazed by the minimal bit of discomfort I had the following day. Staff is professional, compassionate and friendly. Facility is amazing and they have State of the Art tools and equipment. And Dr Dickson is exceptional. He even reached out via text on Easter Sunday to make sure I was OK!! Absolutely recommend them to anyone interested Mike S More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

From the front desk to the dentist chair, everything was very well dose. Kind, prompt and professional. I have moved 8 times so have had many dentists and I can honestly say that My Dentist in Plano is the best I have experienced. I drive a long way to keep Dr. Dickson as my dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Great dentist highly recommended. I have had several crowns and dental work completed. First dentist I have had that could hit all the right spots to numb my mouth. The office has incredible technology and can create crowns onsite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Terrific Dr. Dickson & his staff took great care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

I love Dr Dickson and his staff! They are always friendly, professional, and genuinely care about my needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Outstanding! Very clean, very professional. I had my teeth cleaned, no pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

The service I received from Dr. Dickson and his staff was second to none! From the moment I walked in the door through the entire exam/cleaning I was involved in and informed of my care and treatment. The technology made my cleaning super fast and painless. I am extremely pleased with my service and elated to have found a fantastic Dentist here in Dallas as I am new to the area. I recommend My Dentist In Plano to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Excellent Service!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

I drive one hour to here because I get great service here. They are super friendly! Thank you to the entire Darren Dickson practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Every time I go in for a scheduled visit the front desk is friendly and always greets you with a smile. The atmosphere is pleasing along with each person wanting to help you be comfortable while your there. Its a great Dentist to go to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

The staff at the office is very caring, cheerful and helpful. They greet you with a smile and make you feel comfortable. I have spent a good deal of time in a dentist’s office in my lifetime and, I can say , Dr. Dickson is one of the most compassionate and competent dentist I have had the pleasure of dealing with and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

For someone who really avoids the dentist as much as I do, Dr. Dickson and his staff always make it as low-stress and painless as possible. The work done at PCAD stands the test of time and allows me to maintain a healthy mouth despite a very bad coffee habit. My father-in-law recently took my referral and was equally impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

I have finally found a good dentist after trying several different ones through the years. He uses the latest technology and the staff listens to your requests and goals for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

My 1st experience at My Dentist in Plano was outstanding!! One of the best dental experiences I have had. I recently moved to Dallas from the Chicago area, so I had to find a new dental office to get my cleanings every 6 months. Dr. Dickson and the staff did not disappoint!!!! The staff here is so attentive and friendly!! My hygienist, Susie, was amazing!!! She's super sweet and did a great job cleaning my teeth. Dr. Dickson is awesome as well! I've already made an appointment for my husband to get his next cleaning at My Dentist in Plano. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Super friendly and helpful staff! Love the TVs above the chairs too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

I am a new patient there and was referred. Getting in there and set up was very simple. The staff was professional, very polite, and knowledgeable. The office set up was great as well, very comforting. From the moment I walked in to the very end, I felt welcomed and not just another number. Exceptional care with exceptional people. Keep doing what you are doing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Excellent facility and staff. I've been visiting here for 4-5 years now. Susie is great hygienist and taking good care of me, wife and two kids for routine cleaning work. Dr. Dickson also took good care of me during the crown procedure and followup. I will highly recommend this clinic for any dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Always a professional, caring staff!! Dr Dickson is genuinely concerned about his patients & does everything to give me the best care. This is a friendly atmosphere where I feel comfortable with everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Very efficient. Office run like a machine. Ask for Susie to do your cleaning. She's AMAZING! All visits are painless:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

My family has been seeing Darren for so long now we consider him a family friend. Our youngest child was 15 at the time, she is now 26. My father-in-law age 89, thought Dr.Dickson was the best! And Rev. Lawson was hard to please. Darren has given me my confident smile and for that I will always be grateful. Thank you Dr. Dickson you truly are the Best! Betty Lawson & Family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Exceptional, lovely office, staff is friendly and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Pleasant experience at Dr Dickson's office. The office and exam rooms were clean. The staff was amazing! Dr Dickson has a wonderful bedside manner. He took the time to explain my results and went over my dental plan. I look forward to my next visit. ~KC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

I love Dr Dickson and his team!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Timely. Professional. Great Patient Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr. Dickson is the best of the best! He excels at cosmetic procedures but he's an expert in all other areas of dentistry. His pleasant personality and friendly demeanor make you feel like you've known him forever. As well as being extremely knowledgeable he also is very fair and is more concerned with patient satisfaction than profiting off his clients. A++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Root canals will never be my favorite thing to do but Dr Dickson and his awesome staff made it a painless procedure. They are so nice and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

This is the dentist office you want to see. Very nice and friendly staff from the moment I walked in, and he tells you what needs to be done, very straight forward, and goes over with you the different options available. Almost an emergency, he squeezed me in between patients and got the job done. Very relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

They are a great dentist place. I highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dickson and his group are eager to help you and knowledgeable. Their friendliness creates a warm and inviting environment making you feel welcome with every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Dr. Dickson and staff are by far the best! They are all very friendly and professional. You can tell they are truly recommending treatment for your well being. I received the best teeth cleaning of my life here!!! I highly recommend using Dr. Dickson and staff if you are looking for a new dentist. Truly, best experience ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2016

Had a great time, Darren and his staff are so funny..highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2015

Wow… where to start! I have been going to Dr Darren Dickson’s office for about six months. Before that I did not like visiting the dentist. Dr Dickson has amazing team. They are all super friendly and very knowledgeable. I like how they explain everything in great detail. I feel like I am more than a patient to them, which by itself is reason enough to make me smile. They will call after each visit to see how I am doing; they definitely go the extra mile for my smile =D Thank you Dr Dickson, Amy, Cristina & everyone for you alls hard work and dedication. I would not change you all for anything :) and would totally recommend you all! Sincerely Pedro Enriquez --------------------------------------------------------------- Now its been 2 and a half years since I been going, love the new location and the love being one of you alls patients. The care i receive is amazing thank you Cristina!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2014

Over the holidays I badly chipped my front tooth caring a very heavy TV and Darren made time in his schedule to see me the very next day. He was able to make my tooth look as good as new and save my Christmas spirit at the same time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2013

Always a pleasant experience with great staff, great facilities and great treatment! From office visits to Invisalign which worked great for me, this is where you should go to take care of those "pearly whites".....and to keep them "pearly white". Thanks Doc and team!.....Randy Rogan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2013

I've had the great experience of going to Dr. Dickson for 10 years - that in itself speaks volumes! From beginning to end, Dr. Dickson and his professional staff offer a total dental solution. If you're looking for a pain free dentist with great patient skills, Plano Center for Aesthetic Dentistry should be your first call. Jody L More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2013

I've been going to Dr Dickson for about ten years now and he's been the best dentist I've ever been to. Everyone in his office is friendly, helpful, and very professional. They do high quality work and make a visit as pleasant as it's possible for a visit to the dentist to be. I especially appreciate their commitment to using the best and most recent health care technology to make what they do quick, efficient, well-organized, and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2013

Loved my cleaning. My hygienist Christina was very sweet and gentle. Dr. Dickson, as always, very nice. Thanks ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2013

Always a pleasant experience with great staff, great facilities and great treatment! From office visits to Invisalign which worked great for me, this is where you should go to take care of those "pearly whites".....and to keep them "pearly white". Thanks Doc and team!.....Randy Rogan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2012

A real find! I've been to many dentists, but Dr. Darren Dickson is something special. I know I was at the right place the moment I heard Dr. Darren Dickson speak! He has done an amazing job on my front tooth. I've had the edge bonded before, but it always looked fake. Now, it looks absolutely natural and beautiful. I am very impressed with the quality of the work. He is a true aesthetic genius, and incredibly skilled at what he does. This is, by the way, my very fist review on Google or anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2012

After an awful experience with Monarch Dental, I found Dr Dickson and have been having my teeth cared for there for over 10 years. My daughter gets complimented on her smile all the time thanks to the work that Dr Dickson did to fix it after Monarch created a mess of her mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Dr. Dickson since 2007. He lured us in with the free Zoom whitening before our wedding and we have stayed all these years because of the excellent service and great staff. I highly recommend Dr. Dickson for your dental needs! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.