Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Crowns and Bridges Services Near Plano, TX

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2021

Same Day Crown I am a long-time patient at My Dentist in Plano and recently had an older crown that needed to be replaced. My appointment was at 7:00 AM and after arriving I learned that they now have the equipment on-site to produce same day crowns. Every step went as smooth as possible. My new crown was designed, fabricated, and placed in less than two hours. I highly recommend this service that Dr. Dickson offers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

After seeing the same dentist for 20 years, I switched to Dr. Dixon a year ago. After 4 crowns, fillings and a checkup in between I think I can share a thought or two about them. This is a great practice with a beautiful office and efficient and friendly staff at a reasonable price. I highly recommend My Dentist in Plano. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

I had a temporary crown done and about 3 cavities filled. The work was done on both sides of my mouth. I warned Dr. Dickson I take awhile to get numb and I wanted nitrous oxide. I had all that work done. Dr. Dickson and his assistants were GREAT!! I felt no pain. He did not rush. He gave plenty of time for the numbing medicine to work. If a dental appointment can possibly be pleasant, this one was. I will be going back for the crown next week and also to start my Invisalign process. Oh, Dr. Dickson texted me the evening of my dental work to see if I was doing ok. The only misunderstanding was on the payment. I had a Free consultation a few days after my cleaning to discuss all the work that needed to be done. At the end, I was told if I pay upfront I would get a discount. I did not understand that pay upfront meant that day. My thinking was if I paid for crown, fillings and about $3000 worth of Invisalign the day of my appointment. I guess I got pay in full confused with pay a week ahead. Anyway, they worked it out with me. I believe Dr. Dickson and his staff are very professional and well trained. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who might need a dentist. I found him through a new homeowners mailer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Dickson and his lovely staff— personally, I have had more than just a apleasant experience with My Dentist in Plano, granted I had a couple of crowns done, and it was a little painful for me, however, not per Dr. Dickson’s fault— when he learned I was not doing well...his staff and Dr. Dickson kept in touch with me to make sure I was okay. They suggested I return to the office the next day— reluctantly I went back only because I have two young kids (4 & 1 year old) and I was not able to get a sitter— right after I shared with them my dilemma...they quickly said: bring your babies with you— I, worried they might not behave, but they were oh so helpful; quite patient with my little darlings and myself— they were kind. I am forever grateful with Dr. Dickson and his staff ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Dickson's since 2010. I have had many dental procedures done, from fillings,bridges,crowns and an implant, all were done with the most knowledgeable caring staff. I also like that My Dentist in Plano offers affordable dental insurance. I would and have recommended Dr. Dickson to anyone who needs a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Dickson's since 2010. I have had many dental procedures done, from fillings,bridges,crowns and an implant, all were done with the most knowledgeable caring staff. I also like that… More My Dentist in Plano offers affordable dental insurance. I would and have recommended Dr. Dickson to anyone who needs a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Dickson's since 2010. I have had many dental procedures done, from fillings,bridges,crowns and an implant, all were done with the most knowledgeable caring staff. I also like that My Dentist in Plano offers affordable dental insurance. I would and have recommended Dr. Dickson to anyone who needs a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2017

Great dentist highly recommended. I have had several crowns and dental work completed. First dentist I have had that could hit all the right spots to numb my mouth. The office has incredible technology and can create crowns onsite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have a fairly complex dental case. Several other dentist I visited were not able to offer me a treatment plan that felt like a real solution for my situation. What a blessing to have found Dr. Dickson! My dental condition is improving with every appointment. He and his staff always make me feel comfortable. I recently got 2 new crowns and they feel fabulous. Christina has a real gift for making crowns that look and feel perfect. I drive from Sherman for dental care and wouldn't think of trusting my smile with anyone but Dr. Dickson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have a fairly complex dental case. Several other dentist I visited were not able to offer me a treatment plan that felt like a real solution for my situation. What a blessing to have found Dr. Dickson! My dental condition is improving with every appointment. He and his staff always make me feel comfortable. I recently got 2 new crowns and they feel fabulous. Christina has a real gift for making crowns that look and feel perfect. I drive from Sherman for dental care and wouldn't think of trusting my smile with anyone but Dr. Dickson. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.