Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Exams and Cleanings Services Near Plano, TX

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I enrolled my family into the VIP program at My Dentist Plano and am very pleased! Our previous Dental Insurance from work was not sufficient for our needs, so we opted to become VIP's! 😁 The staff I met today, a hygienist and the ladies at the front desk, including the office manager. All were professional and very nice. They took time with me to make decisions and helped me by answering my questions. The dentist is top notch and personable! And the dental equipment in the office is high quality and way better than standard stuff. For example I can get a crown the same day instead of waiting a few weeks. Here's info about the VIP Program. There are Two Dental Cleanings, Two Exams, Two Floride Treatments, All X-rays and of course Oral Cancer Screening are all covered each year with this Program. It's $295 per person/family member, for the year and that's an ok price for all the plan covers. Plus there's a 15% Discount for other procedures like sealants and fillings. And if cost is still an issue, I was told there are payment plans or as a VIP member, I could get an additional 10% off if I prepaid for a procedure. So to me, this price per year is better than regular dental insurance and there are no limits to what is covered or limitations for when my family can get needed dental work done. Here's a hypothetical example. If I had serious dental problems, with insurance I would only be able to get some of the dental work needed, this year. Why, you ask. Because the insurance company only covers a small amount dental work each year. And they don't pay for everything! There are copays for all procedures. So I would have to wait until next year to do the rest of the necessary work and hope the problem doesn't deteriorate before next year. Now with the VIP Program, I choose when I will get the work done and not some company that is making a profit off me and my family! And since I am a wimp in the dental chair, there's nitrous oxide available to help relax me during a procedure. Final conclusion, I highly recommend My Dentist, Plano! It's The Place to help families or anyone get back to excellent oral hygiene through quality dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2022

I enrolled my family into the VIP program at My Dentist Plano and am very pleased! Our previous Dental Insurance from work was not sufficient for our needs, so we opted to become VIP's! 😁 The staff I met today, a hygienist and the ladies at the front desk, including the office manager. All were professional and very nice. They took time with me to make decisions and helped me by answering my questions. The dentist is top notch and personable! And the dental equipment in the office is high quality and way better than standard stuff. For example I can get a crown the same day instead of waiting a few weeks. Here's info about the VIP Program. There are Two Dental Cleanings, Two Exams, Two Floride Treatments, All X-rays and of course Oral Cancer Screening are all covered each year with this Program. It's $295 per person/family member, for the year and that's an ok price for all the plan covers. Plus there's a 15% Discount for other procedures like sealants and fillings. And if cost is still an issue, I was told there are payment plans or as a VIP member, I could get an additional 10% off if I prepaid for a procedure. So to me, this price per year is better than regular dental insurance and there are no limits to what is covered or limitations for when my family can get needed dental work done. Here's a hypothetical example. If I had serious dental problems, with insurance I would only be able to get some of the dental work needed, this year. Why, you ask. Because the insurance company only covers a small amount dental work each year. And they don't pay for everything! There are copays for all procedures. So I would have to wait until next year to do the rest of the necessary work and hope the problem doesn't deteriorate before next year. Now with the VIP Program, I choose when I will get the work done and not some company that is making a profit off me and my family! And since I am a wimp in the dental chair, there's nitrous oxide available to help relax me during a procedure. Final conclusion, I highly recommend My Dentist, Plano! It's The Place to help families or anyone get back to excellent oral hygiene through quality dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2021

Excellent dental care for me for 7 years now. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else for my teeth. The staff is excellent also. They're just the best! More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Dickson for about 18 months now, after a 10-year leave of absence from visiting ANY dentist. My story and recommendation is long because the backstory is so important to why I recommend Dr. Dickson. To say I was frightened of the “horrendous dental chair” is an understatement. When I was 6 months old, I had scarlet fever and chicken pox at the same time. The treatment for these caused my enamel not to develop; that strong substance that protects your pearly whites, I have none. Dental work began for me as soon as my permanent teeth started coming in. My first cavity was drilled at the age of 5, with little to no numbing. From there, about 20 years in and out of the dentist chairs, every 6 months some new tooth to drill or root canal to be had. I have had veneers two prior times and my last root canal was about 10 years ago. After that, I just quit going. My memories are vivid: pain, discomfort, embarrassment, frustration … I then met Dr. Dickson through mutual friends. After talking with his wife first, she assured me I could do this and Dr. Dickson and his team would help me. First and foremost, his entire staff is AMAZING. They were patient with me as I, full of fear, walked in the office for the first time. The sound of any drills really brings me to my edge, so Lin, ever so quickly, pulled me from the waiting room and hollered to the staff, “Let’s get her comfortable, NOW!” I was sedated for my first cleaning and assessment of what was sure to be a huge project. When I went back for my consult, they made sure to take me quickly to where I couldn’t hear work being done, and Lin and I went over the whole plan. From there, Dr. Dickson restored my teeth in three sessions, all under sedation. He checked on me the evening after each session. The restoration has been life-changing. I have no discomfort, my teeth look natural, I smile fully and get so many compliments. I can really see it in photos!!! More importantly, together, we have pretty much conquered my fear. I have successfully followed up with two more cleanings on schedule, with NO cavities, and have graduated to not needing sedation for cleanings. Suzie is my hygienist and she quickly gets me in my chair and the nitrous started to ease my anxiety, and she lovingly calls it my “cocktail hour.” She always checks with me throughout the cleaning to see where my anxiety level is at. She and Dr. Dickson are kind as we talk through what I need to work on to keep my teeth healthy and beautiful. I have never felt negative about myself or reprimanded walking out of that office, which was so common with dentists before. I walked out on Wednesday after my cleaning and shed some tears. Battling my poor teeth health for so many years, Dr. Dickson and his colleagues have truly helped me make a transition that I never could have done on my own! Thanks Dr. D and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2019

Dr. Dickson and his crew are incredible! Everyone is very accommodating, friendly, and professional. I assure you, I know the difference. I am no stranger to a dentist’s chair. In my 45 years experience, including 15 different dentists, this practice is the best of the best! I promise you, if you go, you will not be disappointed. I had a significant issue in which Dr. Dickson took on and tackled like the professional he is. The patient onboarding, the examination, the care plan that he and his staff put together, the multiple procedures performed, the chair-side manner, the follow up, and the after care by everyone was exceptional. I would never consider going to another dentist. The location is convenient. The costs for services performed were fair and reasonable. The quality of work was excellent. The quality of care was excellent. I get nothing in return for this review, except the satisfaction of being able to recommend “My Dentist in Plano’s” services to anyone needing a dentist. I selected Dr. Dickson by reading and trusting the reviews of others. I hope my review will help you make your decision. As well as I was treated and taken care of, this review is the least I can do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 20, 2014

thourough examination, great attitude. I felt cared for More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  May 14, 2013

Dr. Dickson and his staff are the best dental office in the entire area. They have the best equipment, the latest techniques, a wonderful staff beginning when you walk in the door. Every person makes sure that your goals and your teeth, gums, and mouth are in the best possible shape they can be. They can do amazing things to make your smile perfect and beautiful PLUS you can be sure that your preventative care is excellent. Dr. Dickson is very caring and has never, ever hurt me during any procedure. Their first priority is making sure your entire mouth care is done with excellence. They are all perfectionists and want you to be happy with your care. You will be pleased with your outcome. I have been a patient of Dr. Dickson's for several years and would not be happy with any other dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2010

This is a beautiful office with a warm, friendly, professional staff. The treatment rooms are designed to distract and sooth, which I appreciate, as someone who is a little nervous about dental treatment. And I love the fact that Dr. Dikson contacted me that evening, at home, to be sure I was comfortable after my treatment! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.